About the Foundation

Our Mission

The Forrest General Healthcare Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization and is the philanthropic arm of Forrest General Hospital. The establishment of the Foundation helps ensure that the hospital’s vision of C.A.R.E. becomes a reality for the 19 county region that our hospital serves. 

Board of Directors

David Fortenberry ,  Chair
Terri Bell ,  Past Chair
Ben Hester, Treasurer
 Steven Allseitz
Jeff Bowman
 Clyde Bryant
 Dave Bush
 Dr. Steve Cunningham
Troy Daniels
Robert Donnell
Justice Duhon


Randy Swan, Secretary
Dr. John Nelson
Kent Oliver
Joe Paul
Elizabeth Schwartz
Susan Slaughter
Shaeffer Smith
Lisa Stevens
Dr. Thad Waites
Ted Webb
William Whitehead 

Foundation Leadership

Martha Dearman



Susan Graham

development coordinator


Close Menu